Embracing My Inner Narcissist

My name is Ms. Ann O’Malley. Actually, that’s not my real name. Ann O’Malley is a pseudonym, a play on words, if you will. I will leave you to figure out what words I am playing with.

This is not my first blog. I’ve actually been blogging for over 5 years, most of that on my own domain, using a blog engine I installed and tweaked myself, designing my blog’s clothes myself, too. I decided to stop blogging on my own domain and become anonymous. Why? Mainly because of my job. I’m also very anti-social and don’t like dealing with people much. People suck.

I’ve also become very lazy over the past couple of years. I don’t have the time nor the desire to maintain and design a blog on my own domain. I’ve got more important things to do.

Some people are snobby enough to proclaim that people who use something like Blogger and use Blog*spot instead of their own domain are a bunch of fucking snobs. Fuck them. You’re posting words on the internet. Get the fuck over yourself already. Bloggers are nothing more than a bunch of narcissistic attention whores with an over inflated sense of self importance.

So why am I doing this? Why risk being called a hypocrite? I need a place to vent and to express myself creatively where I don’t have to censor myself because someone from work might have found my blog or risking offending someone. For quite a few years, I’ve had to bite my tongue because I was part of a community that tended to lean in the opposite direction I tended to lean when it came to things like politics and religion. I’m tired of censoring myself. I’m sad, though, that it comes down to doing something like this because of a bunch of shrill harpies with no lives other than the internet.

For anyone who actually finds this and wants to comment, it’s open. I don’t expect anyone to see this, since this is not listed. I think I enabled comments for anyone. If not, oh well. I’m too damned lazy to change it.

Some things you should know about me:

  • I rant a lot.
  • I swear a lot.
  • I spout my opinions whether they are popular or not. I don’t care if they’re popular or not. They’re my opinions, and if you don’t like my opinions or the fact that I spout them, then you’re in the wrong place. Don’t let your browser’s back button hit you in the ass on the way out.
  • I hate sheep. Not the animal. I hate people with the sheep mentality. I wasn’t born to follow everyone else. I have a mind of my own and for some reason, this scares the shit out of people. I’ve alienated myself from other groups of people because I refused to follow what everyone else was doing. I’ve lost people who I thought were friends because I took an unpopular stand on something. I don’t care that I lost them as friends. I believe that if someone around you can’t respect your right to your own opinion, then to hell with them. I can sleep at night knowing that I took an unpopular stand or stood up for a friend. How do you people sleep? I believe that it is in my DNA to rebel.
  • I am cynical.
  • I am a natural born skeptic.
  • I question authority.
  • I don’t give a shit what you think of me, either.

That is all. Have a good day.

Comments are closed.