Update

Quick update. Mediation didn’t work out. The A-hole didn’t even try. I am taking him to court.

I had a bit of a glitch with the tank top. One side ended up being longer than the other in one spot. I put it away instead of messing with it. I’ll mess it later, because I don’t feel like taking it apart right now.

I am a lazy knitter. I made three winter hats in the past couple of weeks, and I haven’t taken pictures of them for finished objects. Right now, I’m working on an Amtgard sash for the Hubby. I’m also trying to work out the intricacies of illusion knitting. This is where you knit what seems to look like an innocently striped object, but when you look at it from an angle, a design magically appears. šŸ™‚

Instead of doing an established pattern, I am diving right in and I’m doing the geek thing and doing the Gatchaman bird insignia. I am not a diehard anime fan, but I love this show because when I was a little kid, I used to watch it when it was called Battle of the Planets. šŸ™‚ This is real old school anime, kids. Go buy the DVD’s. It’s worth it.

I traced the insignia off of one of my DVD cases and graphed it out on graph paper. Then I took that graph and made graph “paper” in Excel and then I graphed it there, first as a graph should I ever want to do intarsia, and then I figured out how to graph it out for illusion knitting. I’m going to do a practice swatch of the illusion. If this works out, and I can get this to work, I might post the pattern online for anyone else who wants to try their hand at it.

In the interest of fairness, and if I can get this to work out, I will try and graph out the Galactor insignia. I’ll have to go through my DVD’s and get a good screen shot of the big red insignia. I couldn’t find one online when I did a Google Image search. Oh well. This will give me an excuse to watch my DVD’s again (as if I need an excuse. *grin* Right before the very last box set came out, I decided to have a Gatcha-marathon and watch every single episode and I almost made it stretch out until I got the last box set. BTW, the last five episodes are the best.).

Off to knit now and watch American Idol. šŸ™‚

Comments are closed.