1st Sock, I Rock!

1st sock done 2

Here’s my first sock. I finished it last Sunday. Unfortunately, the tendinitis flared up from doing 3×2 ribbing on size 1 needles, so I haven’t cast on for the second one yet.

1st sock done

I ended up switching to the DPN’s to do the ribbing because it was hard to do it on the two circs. I like doing it on two circs, but I think next time, I’ll use two of the same length because I noticed that the needles on my 16 inch circ was shorter than the needles on my 24 inch circ.

I did start working on Tubey. It requires bigger needles, so it helps the old wrist to knit on something with larger needles.

tubey 10-18-2007

The color is very dark, but I’m knitting this in Knit Picks Swish Superwash Jade. When I thought about doing this sweater, I was initially drawn to it because of the colors in the picture. I bought all this green yarn for another sweater I thought about doing. I changed my mind on the other sweater and since I had enough yarn to do Tubey, I decided that my Tubey would be green. I had to re-take my cross back measurement and it’s a good thing I redid that. Between the time I first took it and now, I lost ten pounds! Yay! I know that I will have to put short rows in the bust area because I am much bigger in the chest than the girl in the picture.

I would still love to do a sweater in the same colors as the Tubey shown on Knitty. I think the black with those stripes would make a really cool looking turtleneck.

Comments are closed.