More Updates

Last Tuesday, I went to my first Knit Night in Appleton. I probably wasn’t much for conversation, but I had a good time. 🙂

Tubey is going slowly. I picked up and joined in the round for the second sleeve and I got about four inches or so knocked out at Knit Night. I’ve heard people having to make modifications to this sweater because it runs large. I’ve had to remeasure myself and tweek things a bit because I’ve lost some weight since I first decided that I wanted to try knitting this and I’ve had to re-take my measurements a couple of times. Here’s a picture of my progress:

tubey 11-23-2007

I’ve also been up to other knitting type things…

I’ve started my second attempt at a Doctor Who Scarf. This time, it’s season 12 and I’m using the Brown Sheep Co. Naturespun Sport. I have all the colors except the green. I had to order four of the seven, but three came in. So I decided that I would start the scarf, knit it up to the point where it calls for the green, and if it’s here, I keep going, if not, then I wait. Looks like I’ll be waiting. The LYS owner said that they don’t give her estimates on when things will arrive, so she’ll have to call me when it comes in. I just started the 44 rows of the gray. Here’s a picture…

doctorwhoscarf season 12-progress 11-23-07

I’ve also made some progress, but not much, on the toe up socks I started in October. I think it took me a week to knit the first sock, and it’s taken me a month to get this far on the second one…

toe up sock 11-23-2007

Last Saturday, I went out and splurged on some Lorna’s Laces Yarn and I knit myself a Caliometry, although I lack the long hair that would make something like this look good on me. Oh well. It does what it’s supposed to. Lorna’s Laces is like sex. It feels that good. 😈

caliometry

Had a pretty nice Thanksgiving. I was on vacation all week, so I made pie. I am not looking forward to going back to work on Monday. It was nice to have that time off and away from all the chaos. I haven’t felt this relaxed in months.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Eileen Kunstman
    Nov 23, 2007 @ 15:49:07

    Sorry I didn’t get to meet you at Knit Night! I went to the Christmas parade with my kids and family. It was fun! I hope to meet you at a future Knit Night.

    Your knitting looks GREAT!

  2. Cathy-Cate
    Nov 23, 2007 @ 18:50:08

    Great pics! The Calorimetry looks great, hmmm. I’ve been toying with making that one anyway for eldest daughter and/or myself.
    Tubey looks tubelike, which seems only fair! Another pattern I’m going to knit some day, I think.
    Hi from Southwestern Wisconsin! Too far away for Knit Night.