Grumble, Grumble

The ram in our main computer went kaput, so now we’re using DH’s laptop until he gets a chance to replace it. I hate typing on the laptop. I keep hitting the mousepad and I’m always fixing typos. Being on this means no pictures until the other computer is back up and running again.

I have a couple of FO’s and a WIP. The cable hat I worked on last weekend is done as well as the socks. I ended up taking some yarn to close up the holes. I’ve got about four inches of sleeve left on Tubey before I start the body. I need to run over to Yarns by Design to pick up a new size 8 circ. I’m hoping to get the sleeve done and on waste yarn before Knit Night on Tuesday.

My green for the Doctor Who Scarf is still on back order. Who knows? The last time I went into Yarns by Design for something else, the yarn I had to order just happened to come in, so you never know. 😉 I also startefd the very first panel for the Sampler Afghan from Cables Untangled. I asked for the book for Christmas, but in the meantime, I checked the book out from the library and I get it until January. I can renew it once. If I don’t get it for Christmas, I will probably get it online. I was going to just pick it up at Barnes and Noble, but I don’t want to pay $32 for it when I can get it on Amazon for$21 plus shipping.

Comments are closed.