The Road to the Super Bowl Goes Through Lambeau Field, Baby!

Did you see the end of the Giants/Cowboys game???  Pretty awesome, except if you’re a Cowboy’s fan.

I literally did the happy dance in front of my astonished hubby, who is probably one of the few people I know that hates football.  In my joy, I kept going, “They’re playing at Lambeau next Sunday and they’re one game away from the Super Bowl!!”, to which he gave me the “Yeah, so?” look.

That is, until it dawned on him that this was something that was very, very important to me.  It hit him because I am a pretty stoic person that doesn’t show a lot of outward excitement, and when he saw me on the verge of weeping actual tears of joy and jumping around like a fool, he realized exactly how important this was to me.

But ’nuff about me.   GO PACKERS!!!!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Eileen Kunstman
    Jan 17, 2008 @ 12:41:06

    We jumped around and hollered for the whole Packers/Seahawks game and then almost just as much when the Cowboys lost. FUN football weekend! I am a huge football nut, what is wrong with your husband? (just kidding) I am trying not to let myself get too excited about going to the Super Bowl just in case they don’t get there. But I’m SO hoping and getting more and more butterflies in my stomach as Sunday gets closer.

    Have a great day!